Alex, tonight is your big-little reveal

And I am so beyond excited for you. 

You’ll have something I didn’t get the opportunity to have, a big. 

I’m sure whoever it is will be there to guide you through the craziness that is Greek life. 

You’ll soon find out that being part of a sisterhood is unlike anything you could have imagined. 

(Being a new member versus a sister is a while new ball game) 

Slightly jealous you get to experience it a little longer than me, but I wouldn’t trade what and who I’ve found for the world. 

I hope you find sisters who buy you food at 1 am because your bank account really is at zero (oops). 

I want you to eat ice cream and watch bad movies with them. 

I hope you find that person who loves something as much as you do and will want experience it with you. 

I want you to rock themed date nights and dance all night at socials. 

I hope in case you need a shoulder to cry on, that someone comes rushing to your aid (because as much as I wish three hours was three minutes it’s not). 

I want you to love every single second of it. 

So you gain a big tonight and many sisters in time to come. 

But remember, even though you’re her Little, you’re still my little sister (and so much cooler than I could ever hope to be). 

Have so much fun tonight and I hope your Big loves you as much as I do. 

Love your Big Sister

Leave a Reply

