No Beta way to spend a Monday

Last night my sorority, since it’s recolonization, had our first Bid Day (post formal recruitment).

(I am beyond proud of these girls that I call my sisters. I know I wasn’t able to make the majority of the events the last two weeks, but from what I saw I found out how hard it is and I give you guys major props. I don’t know if I would have had the wear with all to do what all of you did)

Bid Day was unlike anything I had ever experienced at my time here at UGA. And it is something I am so glad I had the chance to be a part of.

The best way I can think to describe it is a mix between the level of excitement at a football game, everyone is running on no sleep or caffeine, and there is glitter. Tons and tons of glitter.

Everywhere (I have it in my car, in my room, and it’s still on my body).

I have never seen a group of women come together and be so excited for people, who we don’t even know yet, to come join us in this crazy amazing thing we call being part of a sorority.

We danced, we sang, we screamed, we got our Gamma Chi’s back (praise cause Sam and Marissa I missed you dearly), and we took hella pictures.

But most importantly, we welcomed an amazing group of girls into our home.

Granted they looked a little overwhelmed and starstruck as they walked off the bus but then again who wouldn’t if you had 100+ girls decked out in glitter screaming at them?

So the newest kids on the oldest block survived spirit week, recruitment, and gained a fantastic Beta class.

Here’s to us, them, and the rest of the Greek community at UGA.

Welcome home Betas!

img_9223

Leave a Reply

