This was my last “free” weekend until Thanksgiving

Starting tomorrow, my calendar is marked up through the middle of August (and that’s just what I currently know of).

From here on out I start balancing school, football, soccer, football practices, and sorority commitments.

It seems only fitting that all of those things start once July ends.

I could have gone out and stayed out late this past weekend and “lived it up,” but alas it was not in the cards.

I fell asleep at 7:30 Friday night. I can’t remember the last time I was in bed before 8 on my own accord. So either my body was preparing itself for what’s ahead of me, or I really was just that exhausted and didn’t realize it.

So I got a ridiculously high number of sleep hours yesterday (no complaints here) and I didn’t go too crazy last night either. I watched probably too many hours of “The Pacific” (which is fantastic and I highly recommend by the way).

Today was meeting some friends, eating pancakes, and catching a movie between loads of laundry and cleaning the kitchen.

All in all, it wasn’t a crazy weekend, but it was probably the weekend I needed to have. And some times the days when you don’t do too much are the days you appreciate the most.

So it’s the calm before the storm right now and I like to think I’m mentally prepared for it. What I’m not mentally prepared for is for classes to start and for traffic to be awful again (I meant whoever designed the roads on east campus must have been high).

Here we go!

img_9223-3

Leave a Reply

