Dear Dad,

Let me first off start by apologizing for not being there, again, on Father’s Day (believe me I’d much rather be sitting on the beach right now).

Regardless, I hope the Pav was good and you’ve had a relaxing day so far and continue to do so.

I’m not sure if you remember but this picture is from Halloween 2004. I was in fourth grade. I had just finished my first year of martial arts and I think that’s right around when you started.

Being able to share that with you is something I will cherish forever.

While I’m here I want to say thank you for a few things…

Thank you for driving with me down to Georgia, not once, but twice.

Thank you for always answering my random questions for when something breaks and I don’t know how to fix it.

Thank you for being my coach, for as long as I can remember, and dragging my butt out of bed on Saturday mornings for Panther Cubs.

Thank you for spending entire Sundays with me, teaching me how to make sauce.

Thank you for introducing me to Star Wars (because most times I would be lost without it).

Thank you for making me stick with something when most times I wanted to give up.

Thank you for showing me compassion and patience when times are tough.

Thank you for everything you do for me, Mom, and Alex.

But mostly, thank you for being you. The coolest Dad anyone could ask for. The one who picked me up from school on a motorcycle, the one who cheers on the Dawgs (even though it makes Alex mad), and the one who raised me to be strong, self-assured, and shown mr I can do anything I set my mind to.

I love you Dad and hope you have a great day.

Love,

img_9223-8

Leave a Reply

