Happy birthday Alex!

19 years ago I was standing around in the hospital wearing a Rugrats shirt that said “I’m the Big sister.” (who would have thought you would end up taller than me after all those years)

It was right around now that you were finally born.

I can’t believe you’re done with your first year of college and entering your final teen years. It seems like yesterday I was just in your shoes.

You’ve come a long way from pigtails with a fuzzy pink guitar but you’ll always be my little sister.

No matter how much we fight or how much it annoys me that you take my clothes, I’ll always love you regardless of your mood in the morning.

I hope you have a a day filled with coffee, sushi, and your own personal cheesecake.

Sorry I can’t be there (again) but, hey, at least I’m not graduating on your birthday again.

Olive you,

img_9223-8

 

Leave a Reply

