Merry Christmas to all

Merry Christmas!

I hope you all are stuffed with good food and are surrounded by family members. 

I have had quite the past few days. 

To start, I was reunited with one of my best friends who I haven’t seen in FIVE years (which was way too long in my opinion). 

And of course we were at the 9 am show of “The Force Awakens” yesterday. Was even better the third time. 

We continued our catching up agencies last night with copious amounts of vino. 

As soon as my glass was empty he would go “I have a great idea, *takes my glass* more wine” and my glass would be returned to me filled. It was great. 

We had a night filled with great wine, Star Wars theories, amazing food, and some pretty cool magic tricks. 

As for today, Santa must have been in a rush because his milk and cookies were untouched. Oh well. Man’s gotta keep on schedule. 

Christmas morning I was up at 6:30 and promptly woke the rest of the house once the coffee was done (my sister was going to kill me). 

An ugly Georgia Christmas sweater, a “Annabelle’s Wish” DVD, and Spring Lake chocolates later, we had breakfast and packed the car to head to Vermont. 

I love driving to Vermont on Christmas. There’s never anyone on the road. 

Now dinner is put away, we’re trying to find room for dessert, and I just got a light-up light saber pen (so excited!). 

And tomorrow we’re doing a tree top climbing zip line adventure thing. I can’t wait. 

So Merry Christmas from my family to yours. Weather you’re on a beach or in the snow, enjoy the holiday and happy new year. 

  

Leave a Reply

