It’s the most Wonderful Thing to be Home

And it was a long time coming. This semester kicked my butt.

Although I did cut it just a tad too close for comfort yesterday. For some reason, I assumed the airport wasn’t going to be too busy at 4:45 a.m. Silly me.

IT WAS PACKED.

Not to mention, security was moving slow as molasses (why were there only TWO lanes open??), no one had their boarding passes out (amateurs), and the strollers. All the strollers.

Obviously none of them knew how to airport (especially the woman in front of me who had on a scarf, hat, jacket, sweater AND a belt. Good lord).

I made it through, eventually, and got to my gate at 5:21. I boarded at 5:25. But I got on the plane so that’s what matters.

As soon as I sat down I promptly passed out (I decided to pull an all-nighter. I didn’t get back from babysitting until 12 and I a had an alarm set for 3:30. Was three and a half hours of sleep worth it? Nah. Was finishing a season on Netflix? Heck yeah).

After landing I nearly knocked my father over in the airport with a hug and we headed out to get breakfast.

Not only did I get a pork roll, egg and cheese on a hard roll, but Santa showed up. Great morning. And it got better.

Had a date with Dad and saw “Star Wars” (for the second time :D) in 3D! Again if you haven’t seen this movie, go see it.

Came home after the movie, the grandparents were here, and I had a, much needed, Italian dinner (the lasagna and rice balls. Oh my goodness. It should be illegal for how good they are).

As for today, Wawa coffee and some last minute Christmas shopping. I can’t believe it’s only four days until Christmas. The last part of the semester seemed to drag on and somehow it’s almost Christmas and the end of 2015. 2015, oh what a year it was.

Countdown updates:

  • TWO Days until my friend from Seattle (who I haven’t seen since I was 17) comes in
  • FOUR Days until Christmas
  •  and TEN Days until the end of the year.

Now I just have to make it through tonight because my final grades get posted at 5 p.m. and I’m praying my GPA doesn’t drop too much. (Damn projects. I had one in 4 of the 5 classes I was taking and they were ALL due during the SAME week. Aka, the week I got back from Thanksgiving Break. It was every form of stressful and evil)

But I’ll try to keep thinking happy thoughts and maybe send a last minute prayer to the grade gods and ask if they can increase the curve in my classes.IMG_9223-2

Leave a Reply

