Dear Finals,

I hate you.

Everyone I know, their finals ended the day we started and they’re home already.

Get it TOGETHER UGA.

But on the bright side one is done and I have one to go.

And let me just say that 8 a.m. finals should NOT be a thing. Leaving my house in the dark this morning, coupled with the rain, was a great way to start a final.

I honestly don’t understand the point of finals. Especially cumulative ones.

Why do my teachers care if I can adequately recall the knowledge I was taught FOUR months ago? If it was math, or science, however, where they build on each other in order to accomplish certain problems, that I understand.

But why in the world does it matter if I can distinguish between “Against Diogeiton” by Lysias and “The Orator’s Education” by Quintilian? One has nothing to do with the other, but I still had to know it this morning.

(Not to mention there was so much writing my hand nearly gave out on me. Teachers should realize that writing for two hours straight is torture)

Luckily, my second final is a little more straight forward. I wouldn’t even call it a final, and neither would my teacher.

Technically it’s just test 3. We’ve taken two and this one only covers the last four chapters we’ve discussed in class. Much better than covering the last four months if you ask me.

So I took my final (it was overcast and gross), I came home to change for work, and I decided to make myself a cup of coffee. Then my Keurig (almost) died on me (I was able to fix it later but not soon enough in time for coffee before work). What a day huh?

Safe to say I don’t think I was fully awake until 4-4:30 (who knew labeling football pictures from the 1970’s could be enough to wake someone up).

Ergo, I have zero motivation to do anything tonight. 8 a.m. finals just burn you out.

But I did have some bananas that needed to be used so banana bread is baking in the oven as I type (my roommate is very excited).

With any luck, my keurig will work tomorrow because I have work at 8:30 but, if not, there must always be a back-up plan. And mine is using the Jittery Joes gift card that I got at the gift swap last week.

OH before I forget…

THREE DAYS UNTIL I GET TO SEE “STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS” (can you tell I’m excited?) and 6 days until I fly home (and then I’m going to see it with my Dad after I land. Love Daddy-Daughter dates).

Be prepared for a Star Wars themed post coming at ya real soon.

But between now and then, I have a final. Which I probably should study just a tad more for. Still waiting for someone to make a Google Doc though…

Well, if you’re going to get something done right you have yo do it yourself. Which means I’m on my own for the next day and a half. Oh well. I’ll figure it out.IMG_9223-3

Leave a Reply

