I FOUND PORK ROLL AT PUBLIX

You have no idea how EXCITED I am about this. There were tears.

As you can see it’s not like the rolls of it we have at home, but still I’ll take what I can get.

Now that I know it exists in the South, I’m seriously going to tell everyone. My roommate already said it is, and I quote “happiness.”

Seriously. It would do so well here. It’s pork, you fry it, and it adds magic to any breakfast.

So what did I do?

I made myself a pork roll, egg, and cheese, salt, pepper, ketchup. I can think of no better meal to start the last day of being 20 with (granted it’s not as good as my Dad’s. My egg making skills still have a ways to go but that fact that it’s on a bagel from NY helps).

(Wow, it’s my last day of being 20. Weird. That went fast. Oh 20 you were interesting for sure)

So there a few different ways to make a FES PR CH (as I would write it on a meal ticket at the Pav).

The traditional way to make it is with copious slices of pork roll (or how ever many a restaurant gives you), an egg over easy (so when you bite into it all the yummy eggy-goodness drips down), topped with American cheese (the only time I will eat American cheese), served on a hard roll.

I’ve always preferred mine on a bagel just because I’m not a huge fan of hard rolls. So I usually ask for it on an egg bagel (my fav), a whole wheat bagel, or a plain bagel.

As for today’s rendition, I have a bagel, my egg ended up scrambled, and I used cheddar cheese. Still tastes pretty dang good if you ask me.

So here I am, with one of my favorite breakfasts, a cup of Rook coffee, and I am ready to take on my last day of class (and my last day of being 20).

For those of you who have not tried the magical deliciousness that is pork roll, I will fry you some up anytime.

IMG_9223

p.s. 100th post! Yay 🙂

Leave a Reply

