It’s a sad day to be a Bulldog

For more reasons than one but let me start with the obvious one.

Today was the first day of classes, in 15 years, that Mark Richt was not the coach of UGA. The first time since I’ve been a Bulldog. Excuse me for a second while I go cry.

Now I work for the athletic department and I wasn’t going to believe anything until I had gotten an email from my boss saying it was official. I was in denial for a solid 12 minutes. Then that email came. And my hopes and dreams were crushed.

I think it would have been better if they had at least waited until the bowl game was over. Then he wouldn’t have been coming off a win from an in-state rival and most people wouldn’t have been as shocked (well, probably not but still).

Regardless, that was not the way I wanted to end my Thanksgiving Break. The news broke just as I was about to board my plane (filled with Tech students -_-). Safe to say it was a depressing flight.

And that’s not even the worst part of this week.

(My roommate says “HIIIIIII”)

It is hell week.

I have a three presentations this week. All of which are 20% of my grade. One is Thursday and two are on Friday. I also have a quiz Friday and two basketball games this week.

You would think that after Friday my life would get easier.

Jokes.

I have two projects due Monday and ANOTHER presentation on Tuesday. If I make it to my birthday (which is next Wednesday) it will be nothing short of a miracle.

Then, of course, we jump right into finals.

*Sigh* And it has already been that kind of a week.

I had no milk for my coffee this morning so I didn’t have any until 8:30 and I spilled my second cup of coffee everywhere at work. As you can see I’m slowly falling apart. It’s only Monday.

Well, if I can make it to the end of the week I’ll be rewarded with my semi-formal.

It’s an excuse to dress up, hang with some friends, and have a great time with my date (honestly he’s more excited than I am and I think he’ll probably be better dressed the me).

That’s saying I don’t self-destruct first.

On the bright side my roommate has kept me laughing for the past hour.

Maybe there is hope for me this week after all.

IMG_9223-3

 

p.s. 9 days until I’m 21!

Leave a Reply

