It has been an interesting couple of days

So this past weekend was Georgia-Florida.

The tailgate was great, the weather was beautiful, I had killer seats, and then there was the game.

Let’s not talk about it.

And don’t even get me started on the five hour (which felt like 10) drive home after.

But that meant I was able to sleep in my own bed this weekend so that’s always a plus.

Yesterday was run of the mill until I was about to go to bed.

Here I am minding my own business and I hear my roommate scream and call me into her room. There was a lizard. A green lizard. Like the one from the Geico commercials. ON.HER.WALL.

First order of business, get the lizard off the wall and outside. So we grabbed one of the giant cups they sell at the Stadium and tried to cover it (as a means to catch it).

Well, the diameter of the cup was not as long as the lizard was. So part of the tail got cut off and landed in her soap dish. It was still moving *shudder* And now there is blood on her wall.

Then the thing scurried into her bathtub and with the tail cut off it fit under the cup. So it’s under the cup. I grab a folder and she slid it under as to trap the lizard.

I grabbed two sides of the folder, held it taught, and we side stepped to our front door. My roommate unlocked the door with her foot and we shimmed around so I could open it.

After that she promptly shoved the cup forward and sent the lizard flying. So the lizard was gone, part of his tail was not.

At that point, I’d had enough and finally went to bed.

Then, while I was at the gym tonight, she told me that the tail is now gone. I did not ask how mostly because I don’t want to know.

Her friend also showed me some magic tricks that blew my mind (too much to handle on a Monday) but I think I figured part of one out.

Jeez, when did it get to be 11? This is going to be a very long week.

I have too much to do, too much due, and I don’t know when the next time I’m going to see sunshine is.

On the bright side, tomorrow is my favorite day of the week. It’s press conference day, I have no classes, oh and I have my first date night (which was completely revamped in a matter of 24 hours. Should be an interesting night).

IMG_9223-2

Leave a Reply

