And we’re off! The semester has started

And I’ve gotten caught in the rain three times in two days.

What a way to start the school year off huh? After two years I’m still not used tot his bi-polar Georgia weather. Although the rain has been the worst I’ve ever seen it (the county next to us has been under a flood advisory since 6 pm).

So, I’m officially an upperclassman (I was even asked for directions twice today. I guess I don’t look like a freshman anymore. Yeah, doubt that). When did that happen? Yesterday I was showing a new girl around at work, wasn’t that just me?

Anyway, this semester is starting off to be a whirlwind.

I woke up to a cockroach scurrying across my room (that was too much to handle at 6:30 in the morning), I spilled my coffee, and discovered that it was raining. Until FRIDAY. Why did summer have to end again?

Then there’s classes. It was syllabus day yesterday. Aka, class only lasts about 20 or so minutes out of the 50. Oh no. All four of my classes went the full time. That was ridiculous.

On the bright side, I love my job. I was there this morning at 8:30. I’d much rather start my day at work then have classes in the afternoon. It’s just so much more fun and less taxing. I would honestly be there all day if I could. I want to do that stuff for a living.

Football practices, various games throughout the week, and little projects during the day. (We got a new coffee maker too so I am a very happy girl) It is all so totally worth every hour put in.

Luckily that’s how my Tuesday/Thursdays are (I only have to suffer the majority of the week of course). One class in the afternoon with one of my favorite professors covering  two of my favorite topics: sports in the media. And let me tell you that man is more in tune with technology than I could ever hope to be. I have made three or four accounts on various websites for that class that I (and most of my classmates) have never even heard of. I don’t know where he finds them all.

I’m almost half-way through my first week! And I’ve already had four reading assignments (well, technically five but that book is out of stock in [3 different] the bookstore and on back order on Amazon -_- library here I come), a mini project, and two hand-outs to fill out. It’s ADD-DROP week people! That means at least a handful of kids who were in your class yesterday and today will NOT be there tomorrow or the next day (plus the majority of us don’t have our books yet). Just a heads up.

So here’s to the start of highlighters running out on me mid-chapter, eyes glazing over because the black and white start to blend, and having another amazing school year (see, I’m not always a negative Nancy).

Now hopefully I’m done getting caught in the rain, without an umbrella, for the rest of the week.

IMG_9223

Leave a Reply

